Project Runway

Although I’m not much of a gamer, there’s some interesting news I want to share with you.

Atari has developed a game for Nintendo Wii, based on the television series ‘Project Runway’. Yes, the Project Runway show with Heidi Klum. I actually like the show, but I’m wondering what the game will be like.

Will it be much fun, creating your own dresses and show them on a virtual runway? Hearing the digital remarks of Michael Kors, Nina Garcia and Heidi? I’d love to have Tim Gunn besides me while designing and telling me to ‘make it work’.

I haven’t tried the game yet, because it’s not for sale here and I don’t have a Nintendo Wii anyway, but I’m curious if it will be as cool as the show. As I read the description, the video game is situated in LA, not New York. That’s a pity I think, but we will have to see.

Maybe you’ll be a great virtual fashion designer, but I doubt it that it will be like the real thing.

Project Runway by Atari

Project Runway by Atari

About derektigges

My work is all about Fashion, PR and Social Media. I like to create, build, tell stories and help people.

Posted on 11/03/2010, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think this is for fashion what guitar hero is for music: just press the right buttons at the right time. Doesn’t seem like a lot of fun to me, although i’m not that much into fashion🙂

Leave a Reply

