Being a tourist

So, it has been a bit quiet here on my blog… I was on a holiday to Italy, the land of design, fashion and not-so-fast cars. I’ve seen some amazing things there! Tourists wear really funny outfits. Why? Is it ok to dress like an idiot when you are a tourist? I didn’t dress like an idiot.

Some simple rules; if you are in a city, wear normal pants or jeans, not shorts. Do not wear any beachwear, sandals, tanktops etc.
If you wear open shoes, don’t wear socks. Make sure your nails are cut and decent. What is wrong with a simple chino and poloshirt? It’s light, not too warm and looks cool. Try to blend in.

I’ve been to Italy many times and I like the design of their cars like Ferrari, Lamborghini, Masserati, Alfa Romeo, Abarth. There is one car which I think is terrible: the Fiat MultiPla. Why????

Anyway, I’m back. Got a lot of stuff to do, but I will keep you posted!

About derektigges

My work is all about Fashion, PR and Social Media. I like to create, build, tell stories and help people.

Posted on 04/07/2011, in Fashion, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

