Filling Pieces – The gap between Haute Couture and Street Couture

A few months ago a friend of mine bought a pair of Filling Pieces shoes at Ontfront in Amsterdam. I was familiar with these beautiful sneakers from blogs and websites but I’ve never seen them in real life. Now I’m jealous every time I walk next to my friend while he is wearing his bordeaux Filling Pieces Boat boots.

The brand has been established in 2009 in Amsterdam by owner and designer Guillaume Philibert. The concept behind the brand is that the shoes are the gap between Haute Couture and Street Couture. They are sporty but you can also wear them when you’re going for ‘smart casual’ with a chino and a blazer.  Soon I’m going to add a pair of these beauties to my shoe collection. You should do the same!

Buy them at: http://gsrnnfillingpieces.com/

Greetz Daniel

Posted on 10/02/2012, in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

