An editor’s note

For a while I have been posting various articles on this website. The articles I posted varied from new fashion items, party pictures, cool gadgets to an incidental recipe. I would like to thank all the readers up till now for following my “blog”. But it is time to move ahead.

We will be merging this website and content to a new platform. Take things to a new level and focus more on the international aspect of the articles.

So, now you talk about “we”? That’s correct, together with Daniel, my coworker, we are building a new online magazine about lifestyle, fashion and all the things related to that.

I have been inspired by many bloggers and magazines but I think this website could become more than just a collection of short blogposts. From now on, we will slowly move to the new magazine. One of the next steps is working together with international writers.

You are very welcome to read and enjoy the new website, and please do participate in this project. We are looking for writers, editors and other people that can help us grow this magazine to become the new cool thing on the Internet. And beyond.

For more information, feel free to contact me via derek@applestreet.nl or the contact form. I hope to see you all in the near future, online and offline…

Screenshot of the new website

About derektigges

My work is all about Fashion, PR and Social Media. I like to create, build, tell stories and help people.

Posted on 13/03/2012, in Business and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

